Register for the Vista V3 with a RumbleSeat V3 if you want a single now that becomes a double later: the pair is from $1,199.98. Register for the Minu Duo ($749.99) if you want two seats from birth for $449.99 less. For the infant seat, the Mesa V3 ($349.99) is the lower price, and the Aria V2 ($449.99) is the one to carry: 6 lb against 9.9 lb, both without canopy and insert.
Prices update automatically from our store. Specs are UPPAbaby's, as printed on the product pages we sell from, with the basis UPPAbaby gives for each weight.
Registry season brings the same question every time: is UPPAbaby worth the price, and which model belongs on the list? The answer depends less on the brand than on how many children the frame has to carry and how often you will lift it. This guide covers the four UPPAbaby strollers we sell, the two UPPAbaby infant seats, what the add-ons cost, and what the warranty listings say. We do not cover generations we no longer carry. For how UPPAbaby stacks up against the other brands we sell, see our best stroller guide, and for the Vista V3 against its closest Nuna rival, our Vista V3 vs MIXX Next comparison.
Vista V3 vs Cruz V3 vs Minu V3 vs Minu Duo
| Vista V3 | Cruz V3 | Minu V3 | Minu Duo | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SugarBabies price | From $899.99 (varies by color) | $899.99 | $499.99 | $749.99 |
| Weight, UPPAbaby's basis | 27 lb frame and seat, with canopy, wheels and basket | 26.5 lb (frame 17 lb, seat 9.5 lb) | 16.7 lb true weight | 27.4 lb true weight |
| Width, open | 25.7 in | 22.5 in | 18 in | 27.8 in (listed to fit a 29 in doorway) |
| Child limits (listing) | Toddler seat 3 months to 50 lb. From birth with the Bassinet or Infant SnugSeat | Birth to 50 lb, up to 40 in | Birth to 50 lb, up to 40 in | Birth to 50 lb per seat |
| How many children | Starts single, takes up to 3 (listing) | 1 | 1 | 2, side by side |
| Mesa V3 and Aria V2 infant seats | Attach directly, no adapter | Attach directly, no adapter | With Minu V3 adapters ($39.99) | One seat, with Minu Duo adapters ($39.99) |
| Basket limit (listing) | 30 lb | "Extra-large" (no figure on our listing) | 20 lb | 25 lb |
| Warranty (in-box list) | 3 years | 3 years | 3 years | 3 years |
Prices update automatically from our store. Specs: UPPAbaby, as listed on our product pages. UPPAbaby states the Vista V3 weight with canopy, wheels and basket; the Cruz V3 listing gives 26.5 lb as frame 17 lb plus seat 9.5 lb. UPPAbaby states the Minu weights as "true weight." The Cruz V3 basket is listed at 30 lb on our Cruz V3 travel system listings.
Who each UPPAbaby stroller is not for
- Vista V3, not for: a family certain to stop at one child. You would be paying for second-seat ability you never use, on a frame UPPAbaby lists as 3.2 in wider and half a pound heavier than the Cruz V3.
- Cruz V3, not for: anyone who may want a second seat. Its listing describes a single stroller and names no second-seat accessory for it.
- Minu V3, not for: a family that wants a Mesa or Aria seat to click straight on. It needs the separate adapters, and its basket is listed at 20 lb against 30 lb on the Vista V3.
- Minu Duo, not for: two infants in car seats at once. Its adapters take one Aria or Mesa seat, per their listing. At 27.4 lb it is also no lighter than a Vista V3.
What a second child costs on each frame
The Vista V3 grows by accessory. A RumbleSeat V3 at $299.99 fits Vista frames from 2015 on, from 3 months to 40 lb or 36 in, per its listing. That makes a two-seat Vista V3 from $1,199.98. UPPAbaby's Vista upper adapters ($39.99) add space between the two seats, per their listing, if you want that layout.
The Minu Duo starts as a double. At $749.99 it costs $449.99 less than the two-seat Vista V3, and both of its seats are listed from birth. The trade is that it is a double all the time, 27.8 in wide, where the Vista V3 runs as a single until you add the second seat.
Mesa V3 or Aria V2: the UPPAbaby infant seats
| Mesa V3 + base | Aria V2 + base | |
|---|---|---|
| SugarBabies price | $349.99 | $449.99 |
| Carrier weight, without canopy and insert | 9.9 lb | 6 lb |
| Child limits (listing) | 4 to 30 lb, or up to 32 in | Not stated on our listing (infant insert from about 4 lb) |
| Base features (listing) | SMARTSecure system, red-to-green tightness indicator, four-position adjustable foot | Load leg and Anti-Rebound+ panel, SmartSecure indicators, four-position adjustable foot |
| Carrier-only install (listing) | European routing for a carrier-only install | Seat belt install without the base |
| FAA certified (listing) | Yes, per UPPAbaby's US product page | Yes |
| Warranty (listing) | Not stated on our listing | Product lifetime warranty |
| Seat plus a second-car base | $549.98 with the $199.99 Mesa extra base | $679.98 with the $229.99 Aria extra base |
Prices update automatically from our store. Specs: UPPAbaby, as listed on our product pages. Second-car totals are our arithmetic from the two listed prices. Our Mesa extra base is listed for "Mesa (all models)" and excludes only the Mesa Max; the Aria extra base lists the Aria and Mesa Max and excludes the Mesa and Mesa V2.
- Mesa V3, not for: parents who carry the seat a lot. Its carrier is listed at 9.9 lb against 6 lb for the Aria V2, both measured without canopy and insert.
- Aria V2, not for: buyers who want the lower-priced UPPAbaby seat. It costs $100 more, and its second-car base costs more too. Our listing also does not print its weight and height limits, so read them in the manual before you buy.
Neither price buys a better crash rating, because NHTSA does not rate car seats for safety; its ratings measure ease of use. Follow the seat's manual and your vehicle manual for every install.
Using a Nuna, Cybex or Maxi-Cosi seat instead
A non-UPPAbaby seat needs an adapter. Our UPPAbaby adapter for Vista and Cruz ($49.99) lists the Nuna PIPA RX, PIPA Aire RX and PIPA urbn (not the plain PIPA Aire), the Cybex Aton, Aton 2, Aton Q and Aton M, the Maxi-Cosi Mico NXT and Mico Max Plus, and the Clek Liing, on Vista and Cruz frames from 2015 on. Newer Cybex seats such as the Cloud G Pro and Aton G2 Swivel are not on that list. Our cross-brand compatibility guide has the full adapter table, so we do not repeat it here.
Bassinet, travel bag and the other add-ons
The Bassinet V3 ($279.99) is listed from birth to 20 lb or until your baby can push up on hands and knees, whichever comes first. UPPAbaby's Bassinet V3 listing pairs it with the Bassinet Stand for overnight sleep, and we sell the UPPAbaby Bassinet Stand ($149.99). For sleep, follow the bassinet's manual and the American Academy of Pediatrics' safe sleep guidance.
For flights, the Vista and Cruz travel bag ($199.99) lists what UPPAbaby calls TravelSafe Program protection and a 4-year warranty on the bag. UPPAbaby sets the program's terms. Smaller extras, like the Bevvy basket cooler ($99.99), are sold separately, so add them to the registry next to the frame rather than discovering them later.
UPPAbaby registry FAQ
Is UPPAbaby worth the price?
It is easiest to justify when a second child is likely, since the Vista V3 takes a second seat on the same frame. For one child, compare the Cruz V3 or Minu V3 on weight, width and price before you pick the brand.
What is the difference between the UPPAbaby Vista V3 and Cruz V3?
The Vista V3 starts as a single and takes up to three children with accessories, per its listing. The Cruz V3 is a single stroller. UPPAbaby lists the Vista V3 at 27 lb and 25.7 in wide, and the Cruz V3 at 26.5 lb and 22.5 in wide. Both take the Mesa V3, Aria V2 and Bassinet directly, with no adapter.
Does UPPAbaby work with Nuna or Cybex car seats?
With an adapter. The UPPAbaby adapter for Vista and Cruz frames from 2015 on lists the Nuna PIPA RX, PIPA Aire RX and PIPA urbn (not the plain PIPA Aire), and the Cybex Aton, Aton 2, Aton Q and Aton M. Newer Cybex seats such as the Cloud G Pro and Aton G2 Swivel are not on its list.
What warranty comes with UPPAbaby gear?
Our Vista V3, Cruz V3, Minu V3, Minu Duo and Bassinet V3 listings include a 3-year warranty in the box contents. The Aria V2 listing includes a product lifetime warranty. UPPAbaby sets what each warranty covers.
Can the UPPAbaby Bassinet V3 be used for overnight sleep?
UPPAbaby's Bassinet V3 listing pairs it with the Bassinet Stand for overnight sleep. Follow the bassinet's manual and the American Academy of Pediatrics' safe sleep guidance.
Can I return UPPAbaby gear?
The current terms for UPPAbaby orders are on our refund and return policy and shipping information pages.
See every UPPAbaby product we carry on our UPPAbaby page.
Educational information only. This guide is for general education. It is not professional, medical, legal, or safety advice, and it does not create any advisory or professional relationship between you and SugarBabies. You are responsible for the safe selection, installation, and use of any car seat.
How a car seat fits and installs depends on your exact vehicle (its model year, trim, and seating configuration) and your exact car seat model. The instructions that came with your car seat and your vehicle owner’s manual always control. If anything in this article ever conflicts with those instructions, or with current guidance from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), follow the manufacturer instructions, your vehicle manual, and NHTSA, not this article.
Our information is compiled from manufacturer specifications, product manuals, and NHTSA guidance that we believe to be reliable, and we provide all of it “as is.” Specifications, model years, and vehicle configurations change, and we do not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or current status of any of it.
To the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, we disclaim all warranties, express or implied, including the implied warranties of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose, and SugarBabies and its owners, employees, and affiliates are not liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, or consequential injury, loss, or damage arising from the use of or reliance on this article. Nothing in this disclaimer limits any liability that cannot be limited under Washington law. Some products we mention or link to are sold by SugarBabies, and we may earn money when you buy them.


