Editorial blog hero for SugarBabies: Why We Carry Cybex: A Curator's Note. Templated brand graphic (warm cream background, SugarBabies logo, post title in Playfair Display, category tag). No AI-generated photo content.
Buying Guide Updated October 2026

Why Buy Cybex: A Straight Look at the Brand, the Safety Engineering, and the Price

Start with our Nuna and UPPAbaby lines, and put Cybex on the shortlist only for one of three specific features: an infant seat whose base swivels toward the door (the Aton G2 Swivel), an all-in-one seat that rotates 360 degrees (the Callisto G 360), or a stroller that converts to a double without extra adapters (the Gazelle S). Every Cybex product in our tables lists a 2-year warranty.

Prices update automatically from our store. Specs are Cybex's, from the product pages we sell from, or from Cybex's US site where a cell says so.

Cybex is a car seat and stroller brand, and its listings describe the Cloud T as engineered in Germany. This guide looks at what the Cybex models we sell actually do, where the price goes, and who should skip them. We sell current models only; older Cybex seats and strollers that have left our catalog are not covered. If you are still choosing a brand, our Why Buy Nuna and Why Buy UPPAbaby guides cover the two lines we would look at first.

Cybex car seats we sell, side by side

Aton G2 Swivel Cloud G Pro Comfort Extend Cloud T + load leg base Callisto G 360
SugarBabies price $549.95 $549.95 $649.95 $699.95
Type Infant carrier on a 180-degree rotating base Infant carrier Infant carrier All-in-one: rear-facing, forward-facing, booster; rotates 360 degrees
Child limits 4 to 30 lb, up to 32 in, per Cybex's US site 4 to 30 lb (listing) 4 to 30 lb, up to 32 in (listing) 4 to 65 lb in harness, up to 120 lb as a booster, up to 57 in (listing)
Weight (listing) 9 lb assembled 12 lb assembled 12 lb assembled 35 lb assembled
Base (listing) Anti-rebound base with load leg Anti-rebound base with load leg Load leg base, anti-rebound Anti-rebound base with SecureFix360 tether
Without the base (listing) European belt path; FAA-compliant without the base European belt path; FAA-compliant without the base European belt path; FAA-compliant without the base Not applicable (installs as one seat)
SensorSafe chest clip Yes Yes Yes Yes
Use-by (listing) 6 years after date of manufacture 6 years after date of manufacture Not stated on our listing 10 years after date of manufacture
Warranty (listing) 2 years 2 years 2 years 2 years

Prices update automatically from our store. Specs: Cybex, as listed on our product pages, and Cybex's US site for the Aton G2 Swivel's child limits, which our listing leaves out. "Assembled" weights are Cybex's figures and do not say whether the base is included. We also sell the Callisto G 360 Select ($649.95), listed at 33.5 lb with the same harness and booster ranges. Whether a rotating seat is worth it for your car is the subject of our rotating vs standard infant car seat guide.

SensorSafe, explained

SensorSafe is a chest clip with Bluetooth. Per Cybex's listings, it sends phone alerts if the chest clip is unbuckled, if the back seat gets too warm or too cold, or if a child is left in the car. The Callisto G 360 listing adds that it notifies emergency contacts, with your location, if no one responds. All four seats in the table list it. The clip uses a CR2032 button cell battery, per the Aton G2 Swivel and Cloud G Pro listings.

What Cybex's safety numbers mean, and what they do not

Cybex listings quote percentages, such as a load leg that "reduces crash forces by up to 30%." Read the footnotes: each figure compares the seat with itself, with and without the feature, or reclined against upright. None of them compares Cybex with another brand, and we do not rank brands on crash safety either. NHTSA does not rate car seats for safety, and its star ratings cover ease of use. What you can compare across brands is the feature list (load leg, anti-rebound bar, rotation, baseless install), the child limits and the weight. Follow the seat's manual and your vehicle manual for every install, and NHTSA's car seat guidance for when to move to the next seat.

Cybex strollers we sell

Gazelle S PRIAM MIOS LIBELLE
SugarBabies price $899.95 $999.95 $899.95 $349.95
Seat unit range (listing) 3 months to 48 months, 50 lb per seat 6 months to 48 months, 55 lb 6 months to 48 months, 55 lb 0 to 4 years, 55 lb
From birth with Gazelle S bassinet or a Cybex infant seat (sold separately) Fold Lux bassinet or a Cybex infant seat (sold separately) MIOS/COYA Fold Lux bassinet or a Cybex infant seat (sold separately) Listed from 0 years; a Cybex infant seat attaches (sold separately)
Weight 28.4 lb assembled (listing) 28.4 lb complete stroller, per Cybex's US site 21.4 lb, per Cybex's US site 13.7 lb (listing)
Width, assembled 25.4 in 23.6 in 19.7 in 20.5 in
What sets it apart Single to double without extra adapters; 20+ configurations; 30 lb basket plus a 25 lb shopper basket; car seat adapters included Two-wheel mode for stairs or sand; one-hand fold Compact city fold with the seat attached Carry-on compliant per Cybex; folds to 12.6 x 7.8 x 18.9 in
Warranty (listing) 2 years 2 years 2 years 2 years

Prices update automatically from our store. Specs: Cybex, as listed on our product pages, and Cybex's US site for the PRIAM and MIOS weights, which our listings leave out. Each weight uses the basis Cybex gives.

The Gazelle S is the Cybex stroller with the clearest reason to exist in a registry. Adding the Gazelle S second seat ($349.95) makes it a two-seat stroller for $1,249.90 at regular prices, and its listing says it folds with both seat units attached. Its included adapters fit Cybex, Maxi-Cosi Mico 30 and Nuna PIPA infant seats, per the listing. For how it sits against the full-size strollers from other brands, see our best stroller guide.

Who Cybex is not for

  • Aton G2 Swivel, not for: parents who install without the base most of the time. The swivel is part of the base, per the listing, so a belt-only install in a taxi or rental gives you a standard carrier, and the seat's use-by period is 6 years against 10 for the Callisto G 360.
  • Cloud G Pro Comfort Extend, not for: parents who carry the seat a lot. It is listed at 12 lb assembled against 9 lb for the Aton G2 Swivel.
  • Cloud T, not for: budget-first buyers. It is listed at the same 12 lb and the same 4 to 30 lb range as the Cloud G Pro, costs $100 more, and its listing does not state a use-by period.
  • Callisto G 360, not for: anyone moving the seat between cars often. At 35 lb it is the heaviest seat in our table.
  • Gazelle S, not for: narrow doorways or tight trunks. It is 25.4 in wide and 28.4 lb assembled, and its seat unit starts at 3 months.
  • PRIAM and MIOS, not for: parents who want the stroller seat itself from birth. Both seat units start at 6 months, so a newborn rides in a bassinet or a Cybex infant seat, each sold separately.
  • LIBELLE, not for: an everyday full-size stroller. It is built around the fold, with 5.1 in front wheels and 5.5 in rear wheels per its listing.

Using a Cybex seat on another brand's stroller

Check the adapter listing for your exact seat. The UPPAbaby adapter we sell for Vista and Cruz frames names the Cybex Aton, Aton 2, Aton Q and Aton M, and does not name the Aton G2 Swivel, Cloud G Pro or Cloud T. Our cross-brand compatibility guide lists the pairings manufacturers publish, and our Cybex strollers and travel systems page has the Cybex frames that take Cybex seats directly. Flying with one of these seats? Our lightweight infant car seats for travel guide covers baseless installs and the FAA rules.

Cybex FAQ

Is Cybex safer than other car seat brands?

We do not rank brands on crash safety, and NHTSA does not rate car seats for safety. Cybex's percentage claims compare each seat with itself, not with other brands. Compare seats on their listed features, limits and weight, and install by the manual.

What warranty comes with Cybex gear?

The Cybex car seats and strollers on our listings that state a warranty give 2 years. Cybex sets what the warranty covers.

How long can a Cybex car seat be used?

Our listings give 6 years after the date of manufacture for the Aton G2 Swivel and Cloud G Pro, and 10 years for the Callisto G 360. Check the label on your seat for its manufacture date.

Does a Cybex infant seat fit an UPPAbaby stroller?

Not the Cybex infant seats we sell today, going by UPPAbaby's adapter listing. The UPPAbaby adapter for Vista and Cruz names the Cybex Aton, Aton 2, Aton Q and Aton M, and does not name the Aton G2 Swivel, Cloud G Pro or Cloud T. The Cybex strollers we sell list Cybex infant seats, with adapters included.

Can I return Cybex gear?

Our refund and return policy and shipping information pages set out the current terms for Cybex orders.

Browse every Cybex product we carry on our Cybex page.

In-store service

Not sure it'll fit your car? Bring the car, we'll check.

Our certified car-seat technicians install and fit-check every seat we sell, right in your vehicle, at our Sumner, WA showroom.

Visit our showroom